Remembering Jim Rohn

The world lost a great leader and a great man this week with the passing of Jim Rohn.  Jim was a giant in our industry, but more than that he was someone that you were grateful you could follow, and someone who made you believe you could become and achieve more than you ever thought you could.

My best memory of Jim was at an event about five or six years ago.  Both Dad and Jim were speaking for Brian Buffini’s organization at a big event in Orlando.  Over 5000 people were in the audience that day, and they had the rare treat of having Jim and Dad on stage at the same time. Brian spent about 45 minutes interviewing both Jim and Dad, asking them each their own perspectives on various topics and questions.  I will never forget how mesmerized I was.  And I remember thinking that Jim’s answers to the questions then made Dad stretch and go deeper on his answers to those same questions.  That was the greatness of Jim  –  he drew out the greatness in everyone he touched.

You can read more about Jim here.

Explore posts in the same categories: communication, speaking, Success

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “Remembering Jim Rohn”


  1. Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by tomziglar: Remembering Jim Rohn “That was the greatness of Jim – he drew out the greatness in everyone he touched.” http://budurl.com/fegu

  2. Debbie Says:

    I hadn’t heard that Jim Rohn had died but I’m saddened by this news. I had a collection of his works and he was such a positive influence in my life.


  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Dave Carpenter and Jennifer Scott, John Clark. John Clark said: @tomziglar – Remembering Jim Rohn http://bit.ly/6FFb9C […]

  4. Ron Saballus Says:

    Jim Rohn’s teachings had a powerful effect on my business career and my life. Jim Rohn holds a special place in my heart. I will be repeating Jim Rohn’s quotes forever after.

    Ron Saballus

  5. Ursula Says:

    I cannot imagine Zig having to dig any deeper. :o) It must have been amazing to have those two greats on stage at the same time, both absolutely phenomenal men.

  6. Billy Cox Says:

    Tom.
    We will all miss Jim. I saw a clip from that event but would love to see the video. I’m sure it was a great moment with two legends like Jim and Zig on stage at the same time.
    Thanks for sharing


Leave a Reply

