Happy Anniversary!

Today Mom and Dad celebrate their 63rd wedding anniversary.  It’s such a big day that our entire nation decided to honor them by having Thanksgiving on the same day, and not to be out done, Jerry Jones got involved and is hosting a Cowboys football game so that Dad can really have the perfect afternoon! (LOL)  Yes, it truly is an anniversary to be thankful for!

Yesterday I had the privilege of watching Dad sign the anniversary card he gave Mom.  I took a picture of the envelope so you could see his personalized message.  Amazing how a few minutes and a few thoughts can turn a blank piece of paper into a treasure.


Here is Mom opening and reading the card.

What are you thankful for today?  Take a few minutes and make a phone call or send a note to a friend or loved one and let them know what they mean to you.

Many people are Embracing their Struggles today, and for them a little extra love and encouragement from you might make all of the difference.  We have some good friends, Michael and Brenda Pink, who are going through a health struggle right now.  Would you remember Brenda in your prayers?

Thanks everyone from making this blog one of the most fulfilling things I do!  If you want to leave Mom and Dad a happy anniversary greeting, just comment below and I will make sure they get it.

Explore posts in the same categories: Faith, family, Success, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

18 Comments on “Happy Anniversary!”

  1. Fe Herras Says:

    Hi Tom:

    How are you?

    Actually this message is for your Dad and Mom as well. I’m on the last chapter of reading his book “Embrace the Struggle”, and don’t know how to contact him.

    But before anything else, I did not know that it’s their anniversary today, so wishing them both all the best. Good health and God blessings.

    I don’t know why I ended up here in the public library in Richmond Hill Ontario Canada.

    And because I’m almost finishing your Dad’s book, I said to myself, might as well, check your website, and it was a surprise that today is their anniversary.

    Anyway, to make my story short, just want to comment on the book. The past two years, I’m struggling with the break-up with my partner for seven years. I suffered severe depression with suicidal thought.

    I’m trying my best to find ways that will be of help to me, and when I saw your Dad’s book in the library, it attracts me and thought, this must be the kind of book I have to read, because in a way, it will tell stories about struggling, which I’m correct, and have no regrets.

    Please tell your Dad, the book helped me a lot to overcome the severe pain or struggles I’ve been through. While it’s true that with faith and believed in God, I surpassed them all. I offered everything to Him, and asked for His guidance.

    I read the book for 2 days and while reading it, I felt that I’m talking to your Dad or he talking to me and sharing inspirational stories.

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart, and I’m happy to know that for so many years, he and the Redhead (your Mom) are still living together no matter what happened.

    More power to Ziglar Company and God Bless!

    Sincerely,

    Fe Herras (Signed)
    407-2465 Hurontario St
    Mississauga Ontario
    L5A 2G5 Canada


  2. Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by lifetosuccess: @tomziglar – http://bit.ly/6lgZp1

  3. John & Judy Livermore Says:

    Happy Anniversary to two of the most influential people I have ever had the privelige of knowing through Kitchen Craft. You are truley amazing! God Bless you for years to come!


  4. Wishing the Ziglar’s a happy 63rd wedding anniversary and a very thankful Thanksgiving day! My prayers continue to go out to Mr. Ziglar and his extended family. Zig will always continue to be an inspiration to me.

  5. Mario Villagran Says:

    Happy Anniversary and Happy Thanksgiving to the Ziglar family. I can say that I’m thankful for having come across the Ziglar family even if it’s just been via the internet.

  6. Kunle Oki Says:

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY Mr & Mrs Ziglar……….many many more years to come. Enjoy

    k

  7. Bobby Says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to all the Ziglars! God bless you!

  8. Debbie Says:

    Happy Anniversary to Zig and the redhead aka sugarbaby! Wow; what an accomplishment to be married for 63 years.

    I often mention or quote comments that your dad has made in the past. I recently used his fear acronym on Heart Choices.

    False
    Evidence
    Appearing
    Real

    I remember that always. He has impacted my life is so many positive ways. I could probably give his talks as I’ve listened over and over to them.

    May the Lord bless you and your family.

    Happy Thanksgiving.

    Blessings,
    Debbie

  9. Archie Winningham Says:

    To Mr. Ziglar and Ms. Sugarbaby Ziglar!

    I just wanted to take a sec to wish our “newlyweds” (to them it seems like it I’m sure) a very Happy 63rd Wedding Anniversary! And what’s so amazing about this day of giving thanks to our Lord Jesus for all he has blessed us with; is the fact that it falls right smack dab on Mr. and Mrs. Ziglar’s anniversary! Did this just randomly happen? Not a chance! God planned this special day and it’s timing way before we were ever born!

    So, on this special day of NUMEROUS and MULIPLE blessings, I give thanks to my Lord and Savior Jesus who allows me to have the awesome friends that are in my life.

    Again, from my family and I, we want to wish you both a Happy Thanksgiving and many more wonderful years of togetherness. My wife, Gloria, and I will be celebrating our 29th anniversary this coming June 27th, and we hope we can continue to follow your lead for an ideal marriage. What an inspiration you both are to our family!

    Also wanted to brag a little on Zig’s new book:
    Again, I can’t begin to tell you how much I enjoyed “Embrace the Struggle.” When struggles do come up, now I can always go back and read about all the folks you spoke of, and what all they went through, and know that “through God, all thing are possible”,and that “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

    God bless,

    Archie, Gloria, Austin and Adam Winningham
    Cookeville, TN

  10. Linda and Gary Van Buren Says:

    Happy Anniversary and Happy Thanksgiving to you!
    We trust this day and every day hereafter are as special as the two of you are.
    Continued happiness and good health.

    God Bless you and your wonderful family.

  11. Linda and Gary Van Buren Says:

    Happy Anniversary and Happy Thanksgiving to you!
    We trust this day and every day hereafter are as special as the two of you are.
    Continued happiness and good health.

    God Bless you and your wonderful family!

    Love always, Linda and Gary

  12. Monzilizo Says:

    Dear Tom,

    Foremost of all i wish your parent a “HAPPY 63rd WEDDING ANNIVERSARY”.A truly amazing story for an extraordinary couple.
    I’ve heard a lot about your father since I got interest on learning more about life’s values on Faith, Belief and Motivation.But the farthest I could go is just to visit your father’s website.One day, i was on Tom Hopkin’s site when i got the chance to learned about “Embrace the Struggle” which made me even more closer to Mr. Zig Ziglar.

    Best regards,

    Brian

  13. Marie Says:

    Mr. & Mrs. Ziglar

    An amazing and excellent role model of the young couples.

    I am sure that looking back, neither of you would have ever thought or dreamed of being such an inspiration to all of us.

    You are a TRUE work of art touched by God Himself and deligently guided by Angels.

    Wish you many more years of joy and happiness besides each other.

    I love you!

  14. Sadie Says:

    Happy Anniversary! We celebrated our anniversary on the 26th as well. 15 years and 5 children.

    Thank you for your inspiration and words that help this overwhelmed, stay-at-home military wife to remain positive when the baby is crying, the dog is barking, the teenagers are fighting, the pot on the stove is boiling over and hubby comes home and says “Guess what, honey! We’re moving next month, and a month after that, I will be deploying. Exciting, huh?” Thank God for audible books and podcasts! Without your inspiration, days like this might do me in! Thank you for your ministry.

    Blessings for a beautiful Christmas Season!

  15. mark Widmar Says:

    Zig,
    Congratulations on your anniversary and your birthday!!
    Just wanted you to know, I began a sales job with Yellowbook USA about 4 years ago. I often thought about quitting as I cold called through the inner city of Milwaukee my first year. Listening to your CD’s helped me hang on and now I am making more money than I ever have before! The money is nice as it helps pay for my kids travel sports teams expenses. What I learned from you also helped me raise more money for our club 1 and 1/2 years ago to go to Cooperstown NY. for a big trip/tournament. Lastly, I have fun most everyday! As I embrace the day, I truly feel that everyone should have my companys products, as it is in their best interest! When things start going south, I just give myself a boster shot of Zig!!!
    Thanks!
    Mark Widmar

  16. sandie Says:

    A very happy and belated Thanksgiving wish to the entire Ziglar family. So empressive 63 years together and counting. May God continue to bless your marriage and family.


  17. Zig: You have made quite a difference in my life and in my family´s life and I am so greatful. Now I am also very happy to see that you are a real person with whom I can communicate. wow. I love your books which I read in Spanish. My favorite one is “Más allá de la cumbre” which I have enjoyed so much. It was so easy to follow as well as to remember in my everyday life.

    Thank you very much for everything you have given us. I have no doubt that God has bless a lot of us, his chindren, with your messages.

    HAPPY ANIVERSARIES – this one and the many more that will follow.

  18. ken Says:

    i like to thank god for havin poeple like you mr; zig because others like me happen to need guidience from poeple tha god uses,to bring undertanding,and must of all,to remember god at all times, i was having a very bad time with my self,due to a personal bihavior,just reasently,i started working ,doing what i like to do,that is autosale evone tells me that i’m very good,and that i will do very good at this,but i know tha something wron with me,i stop belivin..in me.and evrything around me.gary is a crayzy,and very good pople cuss he had taken tha time to wake my self up and because of him i get to meet you thru this screen god bless all of us and thanks for taking tha time to think for others like i do
    and jesus wants.my life will shape up soon god loves me because i go out of my way to help others but this time with the littel i have read i will do for me and my family.happy anniversary sinsere k.v.


Leave a Reply

