Embrace The Struggle – Romans 8:28

Dad’s life verse from the Bible is Romans 8:28.  It is written on his heart.  I know this for a fact.  In 2001 Dad nearly died from a severe diverticulitis attack and the resulting blood loss.  Required surgery removed 75% of his colon (this is why we sometimes call him semi-colon!).  Because of the length of the operation it took Dad several hours to fully awaken from the surgery, and during that time he was partly conscious.  I heard him repeat Romans 8:28 numerous times while he was in this “twilight” state!

 

Because of Dad’s faith, and his 100% belief in Romans 8:28, it has been natural for him to embrace his struggle.  I filmed this short video of Dad sharing Romans 8:28.  How lucky am I to have this example?!

 

If you haven’t seen it yet, check out the Embrace The Struggle movie!

Explore posts in the same categories: Faith, Health, Purity, Success

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “Embrace The Struggle – Romans 8:28”


  1. […] Embrace The Struggle – Romans 8:28 « Ziglar Pure and Simple tomziglar.com/2009/10/30/embrace-the-struggle-%E2%80%93-romans-828 – view page – cached Dad’s life verse from the Bible is Romans 8:28. It is written on his heart. I know this for a fact. In 2001 Dad nearly died from a severe diverticulitis attack and the resulting blood loss…. (Read more)Dad’s life verse from the Bible is Romans 8:28. It is written on his heart. I know this for a fact. In 2001 Dad nearly died from a severe diverticulitis attack and the resulting blood loss. Required surgery removed 75% of his colon (this is why we sometimes call him semi-colon!). (Read less) — From the page […]


  2. Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by tomziglar: New Ziglar blog post (home video of Dad) Embrace The Struggle – Romans 8:28 http://budurl.com/9v4v

  3. Michael Daniels Says:

    Your dad help me begin my walk with Christ. I’m proud to say I used to sit with him and your mom at church. One of my proudest moments is when he called me his, “little brother.” It’s doubtful he remembers me, but give him my love and tell him I’m still going strong with Christ.

  4. Wayne Byrd Says:

    Tom,
    Thanks for sharing that little Zigget of your Dad and his faith. It is obvious where he gets his courage and comfort.

  5. Archie Winningham Says:

    I watched the video I believe the first day you posted it, or it may have been Mr. Michael Norton’s post on Facebook. At any rate it is awesome. However it didn’t surprise me, you dad is a tremendous believer in the greatness of our God!
    I hope to get the book soon. It will most certainly be much higher rated than a New York Times best seller, at least in my opinion anyway!

  6. Dr Wright Says:

    That’s awesome, Its hard to get to the point where you are ready to embrace it. The fear can take over.

    Dr. Letitia Wright
    The Wright Place TV Show
    http://wrightplacetv.com
    http://www.twitter.com/drwright1


Leave a comment