Embrace The Struggle is Here!

Dad’s new book, Embrace The Struggle, is now out.  More than any of his books, this one has been truly a family effort.  My sister Julie, Dad’s editor for over 16 years, is the co-author and she did most of the heavy lifting.

We, the Ziglar family, believe this book has the potential to touch more lives than any book Dad has written.

The reason is simple: Living a great life when you are in the middle of what the world views as “success” is easy.  Living a joy-filled life when you are literally knocked down and in the middle of an incredible struggle, now that is an example you need to pay attention to!

If you are in the middle of a great struggle, or you know someone who is, you will want to read and give Embrace The Struggle.  You can find hope and joy even in the most difficult times.  I know. I have watched my Dad live this way for over two and half years.

Please enjoy this short two-minute movie about Embrace The Struggle.

Watch the movie

Buy the book

Explore posts in the same categories: Faith, family, Health, Success

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “Embrace The Struggle is Here!”


  1. […] Embrace The Struggle is Here! « Ziglar Pure and Simple tomziglar.com/2009/10/28/embrace-the-struggle-is-here – view page – cached Dad’s new book, Embrace The Struggle, is now out. More than any of his books, this one has been truly a family effort. My sister Julie, Dad’s editor for over 16 years, is the co-author and she… (Read more)Dad’s new book, Embrace The Struggle, is now out. More than any of his books, this one has been truly a family effort. My sister Julie, Dad’s editor for over 16 years, is the co-author and she did most of the heavy (Read less) — From the page […]


  2. Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by tomziglar: New Ziglar blog post http://budurl.com/brqq Embrace The Struggle is Here! Why this book could touch more lives than any Zig has written….

  3. Dave Giguere Says:

    I just watched the two-minute movie about Embrace The Struggle and found myself spontaneously applauding at the end. Truly inspiring. Looking forward to read it.


  4. Every once in a while, God sends a special man for which He designs a special purpose. Zig Ziglar has been that special man to motivate, inspire and encourage a nation.
    EMBRACE THE STRUGGLE will only broaden the Zig Ziglar reach to lift up others.

    How blessed he and his bride, the ‘Redhead’, Jean are to have such a wonderful family of love surrounding them.

    ‘Surely goodness and mercy will follow you all the days of your life’ (Psalm 23) is true for this good and Godly man.


  5. I am so grateful for the influence that Zig has made to my personal and professional life. I am looking forward to receiving my copy of the book shortly, so I can learn these same principles.

    Thank you, Zig, for being faithful to your God-ordained mission. Keep fighting the good fight of the faith. The rewards are definately worth the momentary struggle.

    Your brother in Christ,

    Robert Widmark

  6. Larry Williams Says:

    Zig, You’ve been an inspiration to me for more than 30 years. I pray God blesses you beyond measure as you reach new heights and further lead by example. Movie was incredibly inspirational. Can’t wait to read the book.

  7. Jerome Says:

    I am very much looking forward to reading this. Unfortunately, I still have several Zig books to go before I reach it. On the positive side, it seems that every book I read has me anticipating the next one even more!


  8. I am moved more every time I watch the movie. Tonight I showed it to a friend who is going through some trials (I already bought her a book!).

    Can’t wait to read it myself and to give a bunch of them away. As my wife and our friend watched the movie, our friend began to get tears which doesn’t happen to her very often.

    I love how God uses great things like this book to touch people when they need it the most.

    Zig’s life verse is Romans 8:28 which says “And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.”

    God is causing this “thing” to work in many lives. I thank God for Zig and his entire family. They are all so gracious.

    The first time I met Zig several years ago he wrote that Scripture under his signature.

  9. Norma Lee Beaton Says:

    I am looking forward to reading this new book. I know also that when we are put in places of struggles we will be the better for it in the long run.
    Our paths of life are never straight, but always upward if we learn along the way.


Leave a Reply

