The Spiritual Side of Eating Pure

I got an interesting comment from Wambui about her own dieting quest.  You can read it under my Purity Diet post.  The reality for me is that eating pure came about after much prayer and the conviction to really take God’s word to a whole new level.

 

Philippians 4: 8 says

Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things. (ESV)

 

 

This is a very familiar verse to me.  My whole life I have been encouraged by Dad to follow this verse, especially concerning what things I put into my mind.

 

 

Just over a year ago I thought, “what if I only put pure food into my body?”  After all, if we are better off thinking only about what Philippians 4:8 says, wouldn’t we be better off if we only put pure food into our bodies?

 

 

This was the spark that got me going.  But this spark never would have caught fire if the kindling hadn’t been prepared.  You see, for the previous six months I had taken the verse literally and I had by choice taken the time every day to put the pure and the positive into my mind.  It all started with perhaps the greatest Christmas gift I have ever been given in 2006.    A gift so powerful, it deserves its own post!  Stay tuned.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Diet, Faith, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

